East meets west

Hello and good day to everyone. I hope all is well with you and you are continuing to grow in a positive direction. It’s 9:20am and I just arrived at the office. Today I want to share something very exciting with you. I call it “east meets west”.

East meets west (EMW) is going to be a vlog of my upcoming move cross country from Louisville Kentucky to Riverside California. My wife and I are leaving Louisville on June 27 2015 and will arrive in Riverside on July 2nd. Our stops include Kansas city Missouri, Denver Colorado, Albuquerque new Mexico,  Phoenix Arizona,  and finally Riverside California.

image

For lodging we have arranged stays using Airbnb. We have used this service in the past and really look forward to our stay in each city. We have lots of adventures planned and we’re excited about trying new foods. We are going to take our time with the drive. Most days only driving 7 or 8 hours.

I’m so happy to be sharing this adventure with all you and documenting it so that we can share it in years to come.  To be honest we almost decided to just fly, but what fun would that be. I’m counting down the days.

Leave a Reply

